You Tube icon  Flickr icon 

Home Billboard Slider

  • Children's Book Week
    Bead Making

    Tuesday, May 2 - 4:00 - 5:00 pm

    Learn to make paper beads & create your own necklace inspired by Camp Half-Blood!

    Space is limited. Sign up online beginning Monday, April 24 at 7:00 pm.

  • Children's Book Week
    Read-Aloud

    Wednesday, May 3 - 4:00 - 5:00 pm

    Celebrate Children's Book Week with a special read-aloud. Have a snack & listen to a Librarian read some favorite titles!

  • Children's Book Week
    Meet Curious George

    Friday, May 5 - 3:30 - 4:30 pm

    Meet everyone's favorite monkey, Curious George!  Join us for some a short storytime and some silly fun.  Bring your cameras & take your picture with Curious George!.

  • learn from those who know best—other users!
    Appy Hour

    Wednesday, May 10 - 10:00 am - noon

    Stop by to learn about useful apps for reading, traveling, entertainment and more! Library staff will be on hand to explain OverDrive and Hoopla.

  • 2 sessions!
    Baby Play

    Friday, May 12
    6-18 months - 9:30 - 10:00 am
    19-24 months - 10:15 - 10:45 am

    Join us for this special play program designed to encourage development of motor skills. Most activities will be things that you can do at home!  Caregivers will be active participants. 

    Space is limited. Please register for the age group appropriate for your child. Sign up online (6-18 months | 19-24 months) beginning Monday, May 1 at 7:00 pm.

  • Meet the Author
    Published!

    My 30-year journey to overnight success

    Tuesday, May 16 - 7:00 pm

    The River at Night author Erica Ferencik speaks about her new book and the differences between traditional and self-publishing.

  • Eric J. Moskow Memorial Fund
    Peace & Friendship

    What does peace mean? What does friendship look like? Explore these ideas with local artist & educator Heny Taraz. [More details]

    Make a flag
    Thu., April 20 - grades K-2 | 3-5 (registration required)
    Sat., April 29 - 10:30 am - noon (drop-in)
    Reception
    Sun., May 7 - 2:00-3:30 pm

  • Jeff Snow performs
    The Softer Side of Celtic

    Tuesday, April 25 - 7:00 pm

    Jeff Snow performs songs celebrating the history of Scotland, Ireland, and England.

  • explore the universe!
    Backyard Astronomy

    Thursday, April 27 - 7:00 pm

    The Aldrich Astronomical Society demonstrates the library's new telescope.

  • with a grant from LEF
    Ghana in Games & Songs

    Friday, April 28 - 4:00 - 4:45 pm

    Debbie Side shares some of the language, culture, singing, games, and dances that she learned during her trip to Ghana.

    Sign up online beginning Monday, April 10 at 7:00 pm. Phone reservations begin at 7:30 pm.

  • Meet the Author
    Exploring the Charles River Watershed

    Thursday, May 4 - 7:00 pm

    Local author Kathleen Rowe takes us on a journey along the Charles River and explores the recreational experiences and natural features of our famous river. A book sale will follow.